8th International Trade Show

Landmark Centre
Partner event:

The 2023 MFI Awards on 28 March: Several ministers and members of the Dangote family and the Dangote Foundation expected to present the 2023 MFI Awards to CEOs of the top 5 Nigerian brands

The 2023 MFI Awards will be hosted at the Lagos Landmark Centre on 28 March 2023 alongside agrofood & plastprintpack and WACCSE  2023. The MFI Awards Ceremony is co-sponsored by the MFI Micronutrient Fortification Index and powered by TechnoServe via a Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation sponsored initiative, the Technical Assistance Accelerator Program.

Several Nigerian ministers and members of the Dangote family and the Dangote Foundation have confirmed to personally present the awards to CEOs of the top 5 brands in the wheat flour, edible oil and sugar industries. See the confirmed participants of the 2023 event here and here.

The Micronutrient Fortification Index (MFI) shares information about the quality of staple food fortification in Nigeria. Employing current industry data, the MFI ranks food processing companies’ performances providing consumers with important information about the brands they purchase thus giving these companies an opportunity to demonstrate their commitment to meeting quality standards for fortifying their products with essential vitamins and minerals.

The 2022 MFI awards were held under the auspices of the National Nutrition Leadership Forum (CEO Forum), co-chaired by Bill Gates and Alhaji Aliko Dangote. The Ministers of the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment (FMITI), Federal Ministry of Health (FMOH) and The Federal Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning (FMBNP) presented the awards to the CEOs of the top 5 brands. The Minister FMITI and Minister FMOH were physically present and handed out the awards.

The 2022 MFI Awards 

Joining virtually

  • His Excellency Vice President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Professor Yemi Osinbajo

From left

  • Mallam Farouk Salim, DG of SON Standards Organisation of Nigeria
  • Dominic Schofield, Program Director TechnoServe
  • Halima Dangote
  • Zouera Youssoufou, MD of Aliko Dangote Foundation
  • Dr. Osagie Ehanire, Minister of Health
  • Alhaji Dangote, Chairman Aliko Dangote Foundation
  • Otunba Adebayo Adeniyi, Honorable Minister of Industry, Trade & Investment
  • Prof. Mojisola Adeyeye, DG of NAFDAC
  • Olusola Idowu, Perm. Secr. Ministry of Finance, Budget & National Planning

Header Navigation

Service Quick Navigation

fairtrade Menu

Flyout Navigation

Vendor Navigation

Mobile Navigation

Service Quick Navigation

Flyout Navigation

Vendor Navigation

Scroll Back To Top